Mid Century Mod Oh My!

I happened upon an estate sale the other month, it was like finding GOLD! I fell in love with so many pieces in that family’s home.  There was a set of two cute little solid wood classic Mid Century Modern side tables. I knew they needed to make it in our truck!

IMG_4534

Perfect storage piece…

IMG_4536

Original hardware…

IMG_4314

I decided to go with painting these vintage bad boys an Annie Sloan deep creamy Aubusson Blue.

Screen Shot 2015-07-28 at 12.28.47 PM

I could tell by the feel of the wood and that it had a glossy finish to it, that the Annie Sloan chalk paint may take a few more coats to stick, so I decided to save time and lightly sand the pieces so as not to have any many problems with my coats of paint.

IMG_4316

Rarely do you have to do any prep work when using Annie Sloan chalk paint (that’s one of the reasons I love it so much), but I knew this was one of those times.

Two coats later…

IMG_4622

IMG_4573

I decided to keep the original hardware…just cleaned them up a tad.

IMG_4572

IMG_4575

Each of their tops open perfectly to reveal hidden extra storage inside.

IMG_4574

IMG_4558

These are classic pieces of antique furniture that will definitely give a pop of color and be the conversation pieces in any room.

Measurements:

H: 22.5″
L: 23″
W: 17.5″

$250 for the pair…contact me for details.

On to the next project… 🙂

Creatively Yours…

My Signature

We would LOVE for you to…

Like us on Facebook…FBTWFollow us on Twitter…

“Custom…Reclaimed…Restored. We do it all! Send us a note.”