Check out this Storage Table

Isn’t this beautiful!!! I hate that I forgot to take “before” pictures of this guy!

photo 3 (7)

I found this piece a few weeks back when I was driving through the downtown area of Atlanta.  I remember driving past a little garage and a lady was sitting outside with a sign that said “Furniture and Things”.  Something told me to stop.  We spoke and I slowly walked through her garage piled to the top with so many awesome treasures.  I was in heaven!!! I called my husband and told him to get the truck ready!  After picking out about 7 different items from dressers, to mirrors, to desks and antiques, I really made out big time.  This storage piece was one of my faves.

photo 3 (8)

It needed a lot of work.  It was pretty beat up, but solid wood and I could just picture all the great things a family could store on it from top to bottom.

The bottom storage area has been painted in Annie Sloan old white and topped off with two coats of clear wax and a coat of dark wax. It’s been distressed to perfection!

photo 4 (5)photo 2 (10)
This is a beautiful piece! It has a shabby chic rustic flare and would look great as the statement piece in any room.

Whether a person is looking for a coffee table, console table, tv stand or a sofa table this would work perfectly! It would also draw attention as a unique entryway or hallway storage table.

photo 3 (8)

Measurements:
51″L
24″H
23″D

$185  (Sold)

If you are interested in this piece or have any questions, please send me a note! 

cropped-reclaimed-karma-design-31.png